top of page

Excerpt: “The Five Stages of Grief” by Linda Pastan

Acceptance. I finally

reach it.

But something is wrong.

Grief is a circular staircase.

I have lost you.

You still had so much to do, to give, to be. Your love lives on.

-Sur Jahantab


Recent Posts

See All

Me and the Meem...

My mom and I have been traveling buddies for decades. Ever since I can remember, I would tag along all over the country whenever she would go on judging tours and even had the chance to spend over a m

How blessed I was to have known & to be loved by Joan...

Dearest Joan, You met me in a time of my life when I needed exactly you. Like a shining light in the darkness, you lifted me, my sister Dottie & my brother Calvin. You saw my hurts & hugged them away.


Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page